Research institutes

Research institutes are research organisations that vary enormously in terms of accreditation, size and the participation of disciplines. TU Delft has three officially recognised research institutes: the Reactor Institute Delft (RID), the Research Institute for Housing, Urban and Mobility Studies OTB and the International Research Centre for Telecommunications-transmission and Radar IRCTR. The latter comes under the Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science faculty EWI. TU Delft also takes part in three of the four top institutes recognised by the Minister: Nutrition, Metals, Telematics and Polymers. Scientific management of the top institute, Metals (Materials Innovation Institute M2i), takes place in Delft. There are numerous smaller research institutes, which have no official accreditation.

Naam auteur: Webredactie
© 2014 TU Delft